Student Senate

The Student Senate is comprised of all Executive Council members, with the SUUSA President acting as Chair, along with six elected Academic Senators representing each college, two senators elected from upper and lower divisions respectively, and eight representives appointed from select interest groups on campus. The Senate is responsible for reviewing and either ratifying or rejecting bills proposed by the three standing committees, ratifying all SUUSA budgets presented each fall semester, and approving certain funding requests, along with various other responsibilities.

Senate Membership

Name Title Email Address
Executive Council
Hayden Carroll SUUSA President [email protected]
Jon Baker Vice President of Clubs and Organizations - Committee Chair [email protected]
D'Mia Lamar Vice President of Finance - Committee Chair [email protected]
Parker Hess Vice President of Academics [email protected]
John Zillgitt Chief of Staff (Ex Officio) [email protected]
Sarah Jones Student Programming Board President (Ex Officio) [email protected]
Academic Senators
Jacob Lyman BUS Senator [email protected]
Grace Schulz HSS Senator [email protected]
Abigail Nakken CPVA Senator [email protected]
Kirsten Mudrow EDU Senator [email protected]
Kevin Martin COSE Senator [email protected]
Whitney Piñeiro Graduate Senator [email protected]
Division Senators
Jeremy Osborne Upper Division Senator [email protected]
Vanessa Kirkby Lower Division Senator [email protected]
Interest Group Representatives
Miranda Reyes Student Athletics Senator [email protected]
Keith Mason Veterans Representative [email protected]
Deann Ojeda Non-traditional Representative [email protected]
Caleb Paulson Housing and Residence Life Representative [email protected]
Siuila Uele Diversity and Inclusion Representative [email protected]
Jessica Mancuso International Representative [email protected]
Sydnee Moser Greek Life Representative [email protected]
Kolton Pierson Club Representative [email protected]